Author Topic: freedom innovations runway foot shell ?  (Read 5213 times)

Offline anne f.

• View Profile
freedom innovations runway foot shell ?
« on: March 13, 2008, 02:02:23 PM »
Hi All,
This is my first time posting on the new forum, is it my imagination or is the new forum not as busy as the old forum - maybe it just seems that way because there are more categories.  The new forum definitely has a nice new look.

I am in the final stages of getting a new socket with a new Freedom Runway adjustable ankle foot, I got my first look at the foot yesterday and first off was a little bit shocked at the weight of the foot but I am pretty strong and feel I will be able to adjust to the weight quickly.

The other thing that really jumped out at me was how ugly the foot shell was - very narrow with some very strange looking toes (second toe in was way longer than the big toe).  I am hoping that someone here may know what the male foot shell looks like, mainly whether the foot shell is any wider on the mens foot.  I  have quite a wide foot naturally and with only having the one foot nowadays it has spread even more so.

The ideal person to talk to would have been Marcus Boren as I believe he works at Freedom Innovations but I can't find any contact info for him.  I did see a thread regarding the foot shell on the HM site but for some reason the site won't recognize me so I am unable to post a question, hopefully someone here will have some experience with this foot.

anne

teo

Re: freedom innovations runway foot shell ?
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2008, 02:38:42 PM »
I've changed my computer (yet again) & I had a hell of time finding this site because old DB was gone.  Because the web designer got rid of the old DB, the site won't come up on google anymore.  JC - what the hell is wrong with peeps these days.  Freedom Innovation can't name it's new knee, this website getting rid of its most valuable asset.... tsk, tsk, tsk.